The Garden Helper

Helping Gardeners Grow Their Dreams since 1997.

No-dash-here, you've found The Real Garden Helper! Gardening on the Web since 1997

color schemes ...help !!

Gardening Reference » Gardening in 2006
by trenna on March 08, 2006 02:05 AM
I am trying to design my backyard , and I am killing myself trying to decide upon a color scheme ... I like so many different things , but I want to keep it disciplined and not chaotic .

I want to use lots of roses in the landscape , and use warmish colors ..... yet I love an all green garden room too !!

I am thinking of corals , scarlett , light apricot pink , a buttery yellow , and deep purple for contrast .

I am TOTALLY open for correction and opinions . I am not experienced with use of color in the garden ..... but I am in decorating .... and I usually have a good eye for things . I would so value any of your thoughts
by Dixie Angel on March 08, 2006 02:27 AM
Welcome to The Garden Helper, trenna! [wavey]

quote:
I like so many different things , but I want to keep it disciplined and not chaotic .

Since I am more of a chaotic gardener, I will let someone else answer your question, but I did want to make sure to welcome you...

Dianna

-
 -
by trenna on March 08, 2006 02:33 AM
Thank you Dianna ! Oh don't get me wrong ... I appreciate a "chaotic" garden as well .... I would love to hear your thoughts on colors .

I love your little doggie !! We have three dogs that we LOVE .

Trenna
by Dixie Angel on March 08, 2006 02:45 AM
I could not pick just a few colors. I love 'em all. We moved here in 2003 and bush-hogged everything down except for one lonely, little pin oak tree. I am still trying to design everything the way I would like it to look.

My Angel is a Jack Russel. What kind of canines do you have?

Dianna

-
 -
by tkhooper on March 08, 2006 03:01 AM