The Garden Helper

Helping Gardeners Grow Their Dreams since 1997.

No-dash-here, you've found The Real Garden Helper! Gardening on the Web since 1997

Gardenia veitchii

Gardening Reference » Gardening in 2006
« Prev thread: gardenia tree questions| Next thread: Gardenia Vetchi »
Back to Thread index
by joe c. on March 15, 2006 03:05 AM
i have a gardenia tree that i am growing out of a pot in my kitchen it is about 3' tall and about 3' across the flowering section. i have some questions - exactly how do you water the soil and keep it moist without making the soil soggy. i water about every five days about 1 to 2 quarts of water. is this too much? also the tips of some of the leaves are turning brown. is there anything i can do for this - any help regarding gardenias would be greatly appreciated as i am new to gardening - thanks - joe c.
by SeptemberMorn on March 15, 2006 03:58 AM
Hi, Joe, and welcome to the site. [Smile]

I, too, had some questions on growing gardenias and didn't get any answers but I did find this information on this site. Hope it helps you.

http://www.thegardenhelper.com/gardenia.htm

http://photobucket.com/albums/y103/SeptMorn/
by debnoel on March 24, 2006 11:34 AM
Hi, Joe and Septembermorn,