The Garden Helper

Helping Gardeners Grow Their Dreams since 1997.

No-dash-here, you've found The Real Garden Helper! Gardening on the Web since 1997

Canna and calla lily

Gardening Reference » Gardening in 2004
« Prev thread: canna.| Next thread: CANNA BULBS.........HOW 2 DO THEM?? »
Back to Thread index
by ladystressout on June 22, 2004 05:32 PM
Hello everyone hope your gardens are all doing great this season? Does anyone have any canna and calla lily to share with me? I got some seeds or I'll pay for the postage? Hope someone does have some to share with me? Want to plant the canna in the vegetable garden I heard some animals do not like them and will stay out of my garden? Bye
by Sami on June 23, 2004 12:08 AM
I was given my Cannas by a neighbor. I am a novice & don't know how to go about getting the seeds. I seperate mine & replant them each year (the multiply so fast!) I have an abundance of the yellow/orange cannas. If I could learn how to get the seeds, I would be more than happy to send you some.

-
Talentless but connected.
by gardenmom32210 on June 23, 2004 02:24 PM
I dont know about Canna seeds. I usually dig up the tuber when I give them away.
I'd be more than happy to share some with you.

Karen [grin]
by Sami on June 23, 2004 11:17 PM
quote:
Originally posted by gardenmom32210:
I dont know about Canna seeds. I usually dig up the tuber when I give them away. Karen [grin]
That's how I do mine...just haven't given any away, yet. That's why I have to keep finding more places in my yard for them, lol. I'll be happy to share mine with anyone who wants some. As I said, they are the orange/yellow ones. Just PM me your address [Smile] Karen, what color are yours? I would really like some red ones in my yard.

-
by njoynit on June 29, 2004 06:34 AM
[wayey] I know about canna seeds!