The Garden Helper

Helping Gardeners Grow Their Dreams since 1997.

No-dash-here, you've found The Real Garden Helper! Gardening on the Web since 1997

BALD EAGLE ...

Gardening Reference » Gardening in 2006
« Prev thread: bald cypress seeds??| Next thread: Balloon Flowers »
Back to Thread index
by SpringFever on April 20, 2006 09:28 PM
Hey all [wavey]
I was going to the grocery store the other day.. Heading up 93 north and I looked up and there it was A BEAUTIFUL BALD EAGLE!!! He was huge soaring above the road right by the Merrimac River. [thumb]
I almost ran off the road.. It is only the second one I have ever seen here. It was soo cool [clappy]

-
 -
Tonight I am having friends for dinner... Hanibal Lector My Album
by Thornius on April 21, 2006 12:24 AM
I have been studying birds for 18 years and I have NEVER seen an eagle of any kind IN MY LIFE! Not even in zoos. I will definitely see one eventually and I think very soon, and I would recognize it as an eagle the minute I saw one, but up till now, I have never seen one.

-
 -
A bird in the hand......can sometimes be a mess.
by SpringFever on April 21, 2006 12:58 AM
This is such a big city area I was shocked!!
It was really amazing!
flew right above my car about 25 feet up!!

-
 -
by porter57 on April 21, 2006 04:07 AM
i see bald eagles a lot when i go fishing here in missouri.they also winter at a dam just north of here. one thing that really strikes me here lately is im seeing some kind of falcon regularly
in my neighborhood. and this really isnt the country here.its just barely in st louis county(about 2 blocks in) ive even seen em flying along gravois(busy street in south st louis)
they did a thing a long time ago introducing peregrines to downtown buildings in order to keep the pigeons in check. they built hacking boxes and placed them on the tall buildings downtown and put live caught or captive raised birds in em. looks like they have spread from downtown!!
by Jorgie on April 21, 2006 05:11 AM