The Garden Helper

Helping Gardeners Grow Their Dreams since 1997.

No-dash-here, you've found The Real Garden Helper! Gardening on the Web since 1997

Just for fun... whose got baby veggies?

Gardening Reference » Gardening in 2006
« Prev thread: just curious| Next thread: Just for Sarah! »
Back to Thread index
by Marina on May 28, 2006 05:39 AM
Hey all... Maybe this isn't the right place for it... but I would looooove to see what you've all got blooming. Since this is my first year I don't know what a lot of this stuff is supposed to look like.... here's what I've got.... what do you all have? [Smile]

Cayennne Pepper:

-

Bell Pepper:

-

Pea

-

Strawberries (anyone know if I can eat the weird shaped one?

-

-

And my favorite... cherry tomatos.... anyone know how long till they will turn red?

-
by 'Sparagus on May 28, 2006 06:48 AM
Wow! Look at that cayenne. And the tomatoes! I just have baby peas here. You can eat the weird strawberry...not sure how long for the tomatoes, they look pretty green to me.

Ill try to get some pics of my peas later [wavey]

[flower]
by Deborah L. on May 28, 2006 07:34 AM
I have baby Celebrity tomatoes, baby peas, and strawberries.
I eat the weird shaped strawberries, but not any that have bite marks or holes.
Some of my tomatoes are cat faced, and I see no reason not to eat them. I examine the bottoms, and if there are any holes, even pinholes, out they go for the crows and squirrels. I don't wanna eat a bug ! [Razz]

-
 -
by DeepCreekLake on May 28, 2006 11:13 AM