The Garden Helper

Helping Gardeners Grow Their Dreams since 1997.

No-dash-here, you've found The Real Garden Helper! Gardening on the Web since 1997

Dang...am I way too late for tomatoes?

Gardening Reference » Gardening in 2006
« Prev thread: dandelions in lawn| Next thread: Dangerous lawn! »
Back to Thread index
by Lippert Lodge on February 25, 2006 03:44 PM
You'll see just what a newbie I am now...I've been reading all the tomatoe threads because I would really like to try growing them for the first time this year (I'm new to my Central Valley planting zone--zone 9--San Joagin County near Sacramento). Anyway, from the looks of things, I'm too late? Is it possible to plant tomato plants rather than seeds? Can you point me to a site that can teach me all the steps? I like the sound of these brandywine and big beef tomatoes everyone's talking about.

Thanks very much for your help.
Stacy
by MissJamie on February 25, 2006 03:58 PM
hey there! and welcome to the garden helper!
quote:
Can you point me to a site that can teach me all the steps?