The Garden Helper

Helping Gardeners Grow Their Dreams since 1997.

No-dash-here, you've found The Real Garden Helper! Gardening on the Web since 1997

Venus Fly Trap, help me, he has my arm......

Gardening Reference » Gardening in 2005
« Prev thread: Venus Fly Trap| Next thread: Venus Fly Trap, Open Bud »
Back to Thread index
by Nomytaker on January 18, 2005 11:47 PM
No, seriously now.
I'm pretty new to this Garndering lark. I went to my local Garden and Pets Shop to buy some fish (I think). And the Venus Fly Trap display caught my eye (Well actually the side of my coat caught the tray that they were on, and I nearly pulled it of the shelf, but I Digress.), it was at this point that I went back to my child hood (some what five years), that I remembered I had a "Grow your own Venus Fly Trap". Which never grew. So I unhooked my coat from the tray, and retreated to the Aquarium part of the shop, (I must write that the fish I got that day, actually died two days later, but I Digress once again. I will get to my point, eventually..... trust me.)
Anyway, it must have last October I believe that I stood in my place of work, bored out of my head. On new hobbies to try (Yes my last Hobby before this was fish keeping, and yes I sucked at it, although I have one fish left.), and I don't know what took me to think of it, but the Venus Fly trap I saw in the Garden Shop, sprung to my mind. And off I went and brought it.

Anyway, like I said I'm pretty new to this gardening lark, so here are my questions.....
1.)Do Venus Fly Traps have Flowers?
2.)If so does anyone have a good picture of one?
3.)There is No third Question.

Thanks in Advance.

VIVA LA RAZA
by afgreyparrot on January 19, 2005 02:29 AM
Welcome to the forum!

Venus Fly Trap

Cindy

-
 -
 -
Buckle up! It makes it harder for the aliens to suck you out of your car!
by Cricket on January 19, 2005 05:35 AM
Welcome to the forum! [wayey]

Hope you stick around - you'll fit right in here! [Big Grin]